# Who buys a codebase for AI training, and on what terms

> 8 of 15 buyers, brokers and marketplaces for a company's codebase publish a price or range on the pages we read, read 22 October 2026.

Sell Codebase to AI · https://sellcodebasetoai.com/datasets/codebase-buyer-terms-and-prices/ · computed 2026-10-22

**Codebase buyers that publish a figure:** 8 of 15 buyers (17 pages read; 22 named).

## The answers, question by question

- **What it takes with the code:** stated 15
- **Licence shape:** not stated 10, exclusive or non-exclusive, by deal 3, non-exclusive licence 2
- **Publishes a price or range:** publishes a figure 8, price only on a quote or offer 5, not stated 2
- **The figure it publishes:** stated 8, not stated 7
- **Takes closing or shut-down companies:** not stated 12, takes closing or shut-down companies 3

## Every buyer

| Buyer | What it takes with the code | Licence shape | Publishes a price or range | The figure it publishes | Takes closing or shut-down companies |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| aitrainer.work | The ones that do look like production software: years of commits from more than one… | not stated | price only on a quote or offer | not stated | takes closing or shut-down companies |
| DataVendor | Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can… | not stated | publishes a figure | Mobile SDK suite $95k 420k LOC iOS + Android | not stated |
| FileYield | structured records, audio and speech, medical imaging, legal documents, geospatial data… | exclusive or non-exclusive, by deal | price only on a quote or offer | not stated | not stated |
| Google | we engage in partnerships that include delivery of content in a few key areas: closed and… | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Grepped | Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain… | not stated | publishes a figure | Your company’s data could be worth $20K–$5M. | not stated |
| License My Data | The major AI companies are licensing ordinary workflow data: correspondence, customer and… | exclusive or non-exclusive, by deal | publishes a figure | Placements in this category have reached six and seven figures | not stated |
| Maryah | Maryah licenses the emails, sales records and support tickets you choose to share, with… | non-exclusive licence | publishes a figure | LOWER RANGE $800K TO UPPER RANGE $1M | not stated |
| Mercor | Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues | not stated | price only on a quote or offer | not stated | not stated |
| micro1 | Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and… | not stated | publishes a figure | $1M+ Highly unique, proprietary operational data with significant value for frontier AI… | not stated |
| Monda (Gulp Data) | Calculate the value of your company's data | not stated | price only on a quote or offer | not stated | not stated |
| Nyne | File contents plus their metadata, authorship, timestamps, and access permissions. | not stated | publishes a figure | ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $383,083 - $896,969 | not stated |
| OpenAI | We’re interested in large-scale datasets that reflect human society and that are not… | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| SimpleClosure AssetHub | The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories… | exclusive or non-exclusive, by deal | price only on a quote or offer | not stated | takes closing or shut-down companies |
| Troveo | Warehouses, schemas, and repos… | non-exclusive licence | publishes a figure | AI labs and startups are actively paying six figures for company data exports. | not stated |
| Turing (Project Lazarus) | Source code, reviews, tickets, and the iteration history behind what shipped. | not stated | publishes a figure | Lazarus turns that operating record into a single payout of up to $1M, and handles… | takes closing or shut-down companies |

## The sentence each answer rests on (85)

- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work enterprise page](https://aitrainer.work/enterprise/), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "AI labs pay to license how companies work: support tickets, CRM history, chat, email and code."
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work enterprise page](https://aitrainer.work/enterprise/), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 5,924 characters long.
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work enterprise page](https://aitrainer.work/enterprise/), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 5,924 characters long.
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work enterprise page](https://aitrainer.work/enterprise/), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 5,924 characters long.
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work enterprise page](https://aitrainer.work/enterprise/), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: "Choose "A company that has closed or is winding down" when you register."
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work sell to AI labs page](https://aitrainer.work/sell), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "The ones that do look like production software: years of commits from more than one person, issues and tickets alongside the code, design docs, tests and deploy history."
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work sell to AI labs page](https://aitrainer.work/sell), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 6,280 characters long.
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work sell to AI labs page](https://aitrainer.work/sell), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "It depends on the buyer and the asset."
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work sell to AI labs page](https://aitrainer.work/sell), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 6,280 characters long.
- aitrainer.work, [aitrainer.work sell to AI labs page](https://aitrainer.work/sell), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: "Sell private code, data or a closed company's records to AI labs"
- DataVendor, [DataVendor home page](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, What it takes with the code: "Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can learn from."
- DataVendor, [DataVendor home page](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-22, 2,805 characters long.
- DataVendor, [DataVendor home page](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, Publishes a price or range: "Mobile SDK suite $95k 420k LOC iOS + Android"
- DataVendor, [DataVendor home page](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, The figure it publishes: "Mobile SDK suite $95k 420k LOC iOS + Android"
- DataVendor, [DataVendor home page](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-22, 2,805 characters long.
- FileYield, [FileYield how it works page](https://fileyield.com/how-it-works), read 2026-10-11, What it takes with the code: "structured records, audio and speech, medical imaging, legal documents, geospatial data, code repositories, conversational logs, financial data, video footage, and more."
- FileYield, [FileYield how it works page](https://fileyield.com/how-it-works), read 2026-10-11, Licence shape: "Choose your model: one-time sale, recurring license, exclusive deal, or non-exclusive."
- FileYield, [FileYield how it works page](https://fileyield.com/how-it-works), read 2026-10-11, Publishes a price or range: "Discuss price, license type, exclusivity, and delivery format directly with the buyer."
- FileYield, [FileYield how it works page](https://fileyield.com/how-it-works), read 2026-10-11, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-11, 8,811 characters long.
- FileYield, [FileYield how it works page](https://fileyield.com/how-it-works), read 2026-10-11, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-11, 8,811 characters long.
- Google, [Google AI: Partnerships to improve our AI products](https://ai.google/partnerships-to-improve-our-ai-products/), read 2026-10-11, What it takes with the code: "we engage in partnerships that include delivery of content in a few key areas: closed and offline datasets, enhanced metadata and signals, as well as real-time structured factual information for verification purposes."
- Google, [Google AI: Partnerships to improve our AI products](https://ai.google/partnerships-to-improve-our-ai-products/), read 2026-10-11, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-11, 3,997 characters long.
- Google, [Google AI: Partnerships to improve our AI products](https://ai.google/partnerships-to-improve-our-ai-products/), read 2026-10-11, Publishes a price or range: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-11, 3,997 characters long.
- Google, [Google AI: Partnerships to improve our AI products](https://ai.google/partnerships-to-improve-our-ai-products/), read 2026-10-11, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-11, 3,997 characters long.
- Google, [Google AI: Partnerships to improve our AI products](https://ai.google/partnerships-to-improve-our-ai-products/), read 2026-10-11, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-11, 3,997 characters long.
- Grepped, [Grepped home page](https://grepped.ai), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain why code looks the way it does."
- Grepped, [Grepped home page](https://grepped.ai), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 4,047 characters long.
- Grepped, [Grepped home page](https://grepped.ai), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "Your company’s data could be worth $20K–$5M."
- Grepped, [Grepped home page](https://grepped.ai), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: "Your company’s data could be worth $20K–$5M."
- Grepped, [Grepped home page](https://grepped.ai), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 4,047 characters long.
- License My Data, [License My Data home page](https://licensemydata.com/), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "The major AI companies are licensing ordinary workflow data: correspondence, customer and support history, project records, finance and operations, production code"
- License My Data, [License My Data home page](https://licensemydata.com/), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: "Depending on the buyer, that is a non-exclusive licence you can place again and again, or a one-time exclusive buyout."
- License My Data, [License My Data home page](https://licensemydata.com/), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "Placements in this category have reached six and seven figures"
- License My Data, [License My Data home page](https://licensemydata.com/), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: "Placements in this category have reached six and seven figures"
- License My Data, [License My Data home page](https://licensemydata.com/), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 13,970 characters long.
- Maryah, [Maryah business data licensing page](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "Maryah licenses the emails, sales records and support tickets you choose to share, with identifying details removed and terms you approve."
- Maryah, [Maryah business data licensing page](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: "4× Average sales per dataset"
- Maryah, [Maryah business data licensing page](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "LOWER RANGE $800K TO UPPER RANGE $1M"
- Maryah, [Maryah business data licensing page](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: "LOWER RANGE $800K TO UPPER RANGE $1M"
- Maryah, [Maryah business data licensing page](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 7,326 characters long.
- Mercor, [Mercor Data page](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues"
- Mercor, [Mercor Data page](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 4,081 characters long.
- Mercor, [Mercor Data page](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data."
- Mercor, [Mercor Data page](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 4,081 characters long.
- Mercor, [Mercor Data page](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 4,081 characters long.
- micro1, [micro1 data estimate page](https://micro1.ai/data-estimate), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and technical knowledge bases"
- micro1, [micro1 data estimate page](https://micro1.ai/data-estimate), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 8,917 characters long.
- micro1, [micro1 data estimate page](https://micro1.ai/data-estimate), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "$100k+ Qualified Enterprise Data Partnerships"
- micro1, [micro1 data estimate page](https://micro1.ai/data-estimate), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: "$1M+ Highly unique, proprietary operational data with significant value for frontier AI development"
- micro1, [micro1 data estimate page](https://micro1.ai/data-estimate), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 8,917 characters long.
- Monda (Gulp Data), [Monda data valuation calculator page](https://monda.ai/data-valuation/calculator), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "Calculate the value of your company's data"
- Monda (Gulp Data), [Monda data valuation calculator page](https://monda.ai/data-valuation/calculator), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 2,720 characters long.
- Monda (Gulp Data), [Monda data valuation calculator page](https://monda.ai/data-valuation/calculator), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "With the calculator, you can get an estimation of how much your company's data assets could be worth."
- Monda (Gulp Data), [Monda data valuation calculator page](https://monda.ai/data-valuation/calculator), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 2,720 characters long.
- Monda (Gulp Data), [Monda data valuation calculator page](https://monda.ai/data-valuation/calculator), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 2,720 characters long.
- Nyne, [Nyne data partnerships page](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "File contents plus their metadata, authorship, timestamps, and access permissions."
- Nyne, [Nyne data partnerships page](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 3,973 characters long.
- Nyne, [Nyne data partnerships page](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $383,083 - $896,969"
- Nyne, [Nyne data partnerships page](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: "ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $383,083 - $896,969"
- Nyne, [Nyne data partnerships page](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 3,973 characters long.
- OpenAI, [OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "We’re interested in large-scale datasets that reflect human society and that are not already easily accessible online to the public today."
- OpenAI, [OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 6,041 characters long.
- OpenAI, [OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 6,041 characters long.
- OpenAI, [OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 6,041 characters long.
- OpenAI, [OpenAI Data Partnerships announcement](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 6,041 characters long.
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [Introducing the Asset Hub (SimpleClosure blog)](https://simpleclosure.com/blog/insights/simpleclosure-asset-hub), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "Through the Asset Hub, founders can license their source code to vetted buyers."
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [Introducing the Asset Hub (SimpleClosure blog)](https://simpleclosure.com/blog/insights/simpleclosure-asset-hub), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 5,475 characters long.
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [Introducing the Asset Hub (SimpleClosure blog)](https://simpleclosure.com/blog/insights/simpleclosure-asset-hub), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 5,475 characters long.
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [Introducing the Asset Hub (SimpleClosure blog)](https://simpleclosure.com/blog/insights/simpleclosure-asset-hub), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 5,475 characters long.
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [Introducing the Asset Hub (SimpleClosure blog)](https://simpleclosure.com/blog/insights/simpleclosure-asset-hub), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: "The Asset Hub is a platform where founders closing their companies can sell the assets they've built"
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [AssetHub product page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories, documentation, testing, and related technical assets."
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [AssetHub product page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: "AssetHub helps assess, package, and connect SourceCode and WorkspaceData with AI buyers so founders can generate value through sale or licensing opportunities."
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [AssetHub product page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth."
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [AssetHub product page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 6,730 characters long.
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [AssetHub product page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: "Founders working with SimpleClosure can recover it through two distinct ways: the codebases they built, and the workspace data from how their teams actually worked."
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, What it takes with the code: "Warehouses, schemas, and repos — the deepest, richest layer of the stack"
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, Licence shape: "Most data buyers pay once and disappear. A Troveo partnership is different: every new product is a new sale that you share in."
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, Publishes a price or range: "AI labs and startups are actively paying six figures for company data exports."
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, The figure it publishes: "AI labs and startups are actively paying six figures for company data exports."
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, Takes closing or shut-down companies: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 4,973 characters long.
- Turing (Project Lazarus), [Project Lazarus programme page](https://lazarus.turing.com/), read 2026-10-22, What it takes with the code: "Source code, reviews, tickets, and the iteration history behind what shipped."
- Turing (Project Lazarus), [Project Lazarus programme page](https://lazarus.turing.com/), read 2026-10-22, Licence shape: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-22, 4,212 characters long.
- Turing (Project Lazarus), [Project Lazarus programme page](https://lazarus.turing.com/), read 2026-10-22, Publishes a price or range: "Lazarus turns that operating record into a single payout of up to $1M, and handles everything else."
- Turing (Project Lazarus), [Project Lazarus programme page](https://lazarus.turing.com/), read 2026-10-22, The figure it publishes: "Lazarus turns that operating record into a single payout of up to $1M, and handles everything else."
- Turing (Project Lazarus), [Project Lazarus programme page](https://lazarus.turing.com/), read 2026-10-22, Takes closing or shut-down companies: "For operating and winding-down companies"

## Read and set aside

- [HUD, best platforms for selling your codebase (2026)](https://www.hud.ai/resources/best-platforms-selling-codebase): the charter admits it for: press and comparison pages: name buyers and report deals for discovery and dating only; never a buyer's price
- [FileYield, data buyers guide](https://fileyield.com/data-buyers): the charter admits it for: press and comparison pages: name buyers and report deals for discovery and dating only; never a buyer's price
- [Let's Data Science: Turing buys failed-startup codebases](https://letsdatascience.com/news/turing-buys-failed-startup-codebases-for-training-7bb0d84f): the charter admits it for: press and comparison pages: name buyers and report deals for discovery and dating only; never a buyer's price
- [RuntimeWire: Google pilot buying Play Store developers' code](https://runtimewire.com/article/google-play-store-code-ai-training-pilot): the charter admits it for: press and comparison pages: name buyers and report deals for discovery and dating only; never a buyer's price

## Methodology

Each buyer's own buyer, broker and marketplace pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row). For every page, five questions were answered from its own words: what it takes with the code, licence shape, publishes a price or range, the figure it publishes, takes closing or shut-down companies. Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question. A buyer with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree. 15 buyers, 17 pages.

## Sources

- [DataVendor (marketplace: codebases, tasksets, RL environments)](https://datavendor.ai/) (read)
- [SimpleClosure AssetHub (closing companies' codebases and workspace data)](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/) (read)
- [SimpleClosure, introducing the Asset Hub](https://simpleclosure.com/blog/insights/simpleclosure-asset-hub) (read)
- [Grepped](https://grepped.ai) (read)
- [Troveo business data](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data) (read)
- [Mercor Data (connects GitHub: repositories, commits, PRs, issues)](https://mercor.com/data) (read)
- [Nyne data partnerships (payout estimator)](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships) (read)
- [aitrainer.work, sell code, data or RL environments](https://aitrainer.work/sell) (read)
- [micro1 data estimate (tiers)](https://micro1.ai/data-estimate) (read)
- [License My Data](https://licensemydata.com/) (read)
- [Maryah business data licensing](https://maryah.ai/business-data) (read)
- [aitrainer.work Enterprise (names Turing's up-to-$1M single payment)](https://aitrainer.work/enterprise/) (read)
- [OpenAI Data Partnerships](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/) (read)
- [Monda / Gulp Data valuation calculator](https://monda.ai/data-valuation/calculator) (read)
- [HUD, best platforms for selling your codebase (2026)](https://www.hud.ai/resources/best-platforms-selling-codebase) (not-terms)
- [FileYield, data buyers guide](https://fileyield.com/data-buyers) (not-terms)
- [Let's Data Science: Turing buys failed-startup codebases](https://letsdatascience.com/news/turing-buys-failed-startup-codebases-for-training-7bb0d84f) (not-terms)
- [RuntimeWire: Google pilot buying Play Store developers' code](https://runtimewire.com/article/google-play-store-code-ai-training-pilot) (not-terms)
- [FileYield, How it works (own terms and fees)](https://fileyield.com/how-it-works) (read)
- [Turing Research, Project Lazarus (own programme page)](https://lazarus.turing.com/) (read)
- [Turing, AGI Advance newsletter 44 (own launch note for Project Lazarus)](https://www.turing.com/blog/agi-advance-newsletter-44) (unread)
- [Google AI, Partnerships to improve our AI products (own page)](https://ai.google/partnerships-to-improve-our-ai-products/) (read)

## Cite or embed

- 8 of 15 buyers, brokers and marketplaces for a company's codebase publish a price or range on the pages we read, read 22 October 2026.
- What it takes with the code, by buyer: stated 15 of 15 (15 buyers, read 22 October 2026).
- Licence shape, by buyer: not stated 10 of 15, exclusive or non-exclusive, by deal 3 of 15, non-exclusive licence 2 of 15 (15 buyers, read 22 October 2026).
- Publishes a price or range, by buyer: publishes a figure 8 of 15, price only on a quote or offer 5 of 15, not stated 2 of 15 (15 buyers, read 22 October 2026).
- The figure it publishes, by buyer: stated 8 of 15, not stated 7 of 15 (15 buyers, read 22 October 2026).
- Takes closing or shut-down companies, by buyer: not stated 12 of 15, takes closing or shut-down companies 3 of 15 (15 buyers, read 22 October 2026).

Cite as: "Who buys a codebase for AI training, and on what terms", updated 2026-10-22, https://sellcodebasetoai.com/datasets/codebase-buyer-terms-and-prices/.

CSV: https://sellcodebasetoai.com/datasets/codebase-buyer-terms-and-prices.csv
JSON: https://sellcodebasetoai.com/datasets/codebase-buyer-terms-and-prices.json
Embed (plain HTML, static link back): see https://sellcodebasetoai.com/datasets/codebase-buyer-terms-and-prices/#lead
